Sunday, January 8, 2012

Can you take running too seriously that it makes you run slower?

i have always played a lot of sports and when I did track in 7th grade i ran distance and was one of the better runners I had the 3rd fastest mile 6:20 and my 800 was about as fast as the other girls 2:56. I almost did xc but I played volleyball in 8th in track I had to be the best I ran a 5:55 mile a 2:40 800m and a 66 400m I didn't think a lot of track but I loved it so I decides to do cross country. I ran 200 miles over the summer and during some of the time trials I didn't do good on I got upset and cried a little I never done that before. I only got to run 3 races and only did good on 1 during the season. I had to stop running from October till January. I was always upset and crying becuase I felt I ran all of that for nothing.when track came I did teriable I ran a 6:42 mile 2:47 800m and a 72 400m during the first month of summer training I did summer school xc cl I worked my up to the fastest group and we were running 9 pace for 5 miles. I was finally feeling that I was good and had a chance to run varsity but I had to do a mile time trail and got 6:42 I ran behind this one girl the whole time and I thought I could sprint faster than her but didn't try too much at the end and anther girl was behind me and I didn't even know it and ped me she is a sprinter and when I got home I cried for 15 minnutes becuase I did horrible. I always think how I can get faster and I don't even want to do a overnight float trip becuase I probably wouldn't want to run after. In florida I wanted to go home becuase it was hard to run on a treadmill by myself am I taking xc to seriously?

0 comments:

Post a Comment